In Memory of a Friend for Life

I say my prayers as I go to bed

and just below where I lay my head

this magical creature sleeps so near

like she’s been doing for so many years

She stole my heart as a pup

two black eyes in a ball of fluff

time went fast from moments to years

as I lay with her I push back the fear

gathering her close to savor our time

she’ll be with me forever

this little angel of mine.   Hansi Riley

Casey March 2013 died on March 22 2013 my chubby bunny 1

We got her at 8 weeks old and she blessed us with her love, friendship, puppy like exuberance, intelligence and joy.  She gave us so much more than we could have ever given her.  She will be with us always.

9 thoughts on “In Memory of a Friend for Life

Leave a Reply

